GO plc - Change in Chairmanship

On 4 February, GO plc announced that Chairman, Mr. Sonny Portelli has tendered his resignation with effect from 10 March 2010. The telecoms Group also announced that Mr. Deepak Padmanabhan, a Director of GO since 2006, will replace Mr. Portelli as Chairman of GO plc from 10 March 2010. Mr. Padmanabhan has over 22 years of experience in the telecommunications industry and is also the Chief Executive Officer of Emirates International Telecommunications LLC – the majority shareholder in GO plc. Moreover Mr. Padmanabhan is also a Director on the Board of Forthnet (GO’s Greek investment) and Chairman of SmartCity.

GO plc also announced that Mr. Yiannos Michaelides will be appointed as a non-executive member of the Board of Directors on 10 March 2010.

Comments are closed.